OPU  fzu   NTOU

The 2nd Joint Symposium on Advanced Mechanical Science & Technology
at Osaka Prefecture University


November 28th - December 1st, 2018

Osaka Prefecture University, Nakamozu Campus (1-1 Gakuen-cho, Naka-ku, Sakai, Osaka 599-8531, Japan)
Conference Hall, C1 Bldg.
The map to the Conference Hall can be download here

The symposium will provide a unique opportunity for academic experts from Taiwan, Korea, China and Japan
not only to share recent research and emerging technologies in the field of advanced mechanical science and technology but also to promote international friendship and good will among participants and universities. The first symposium was held at Fuzhou University in 2016 and the international friendship was verified among participants and universities. The subjects of the papers may include, but are not limited to:

Robotics and Mechatronics
Sensors, Measurements and Instrumentation
Mechanics, Dynamics and Controls
Mechanical Design, Modelling, Analysis and Optimization
Vehicle Systems and Technologies
Fluid Mechanics and Simulation Technologies
Monitoring, Diagnosis, Prognosis and Health Management
Advanced Signal Processing and Big Data
Environmental Engineering and Environmental Protection in East Asia
Plant Factory and Manufacturing Systems
Fuel Cell, Engines and Energy Engineering
Other Topics Related to Mechanical Engineering 


Symposium Chair, Prof. Koji Mimura, Osaka Prefecture University
Symposium Honour Chair, Prof. Ryohei Yokoyama, Osaka Prefecture University
Symposium Honour Chair, Prof. Masakazu Anpo, Fuzhou University
Symposium Honour Chair, Prof. Ligang Yao, Fuzhou University
Symposium Co. Chair, Prof. Masaaki Okubo, Osaka Prefecture University
Symposium Co. Chair, Prof. Shuncong Zhong, Fuzhou University
Symposium Co. Chair, Prof. Jih-Gau Juang, National Taiwan Ocean University
Symposium Co. Chair, Prof. Young-Bae Kim, Chonnam National University 

LOCAL ORGANIZING COMITEE (Osaka Prefecture University):
Prof. Kouji Mimura (Chairman)
Prof. Yoshihiro Ootao
Prof. Hisao Kikuta
Prof. Kazuhiko Suga
Prof. Daisuke Segawa
Prof. Hiroyuki Takahira
Prof. Ryohei Yokoyama
Prof. Atsumasa Yoshida
Prof. Takakage Arai
Prof. Masakatsu Chiba
Prof. Takashi Shimomura
Prof. Toru Katayama
Prof. Naoki Nakatani
Prof. Masaaki Okubo (Organizing Co-chairman)
Prof. Atsuhiko Shintani (Symposium Secretary)
Associate Prof. Masayuki Ishihara (Symposium Secretary)
Associate Prof. Isamu Riku (Symposium Secretary)

Associate Prof. Tomoyuki Kuroki (Symposium Secretary)
Ms. Rie Wakagi (Research Promotion Division)
Ms. Nanase Okuda (Research Promotion Division)
Mr. Mitsumasa Kawamura (Global Collaboration Division)
Ms. Kazuko Uwasu (Student Affairs Division)
Mr. Yoshihio Otsuka (Student Affairs Division)
Mr. Kouichirou Nakamura (Education Affairs Division)

Prof. Ligang Yao (Fuzhou University)
Prof. Shuncong Zhong (Fuzhou University)
Prof. Wei Zhou (Xiamen University)
Prof. Jun Zhang (Fuzhou University)
Prof. Ming Liu (Fuzhou University)
Associate Prof. Jianxiong Chen (Fuzhou University)
Associate Prof. Liwei Zhang (Fuzhou University)
Dr. Yaxiong Wang (Fuzhou University)
Dr. Hao Sun (Fuzhou University)
Dr. Shaohui Zhang (Xiamen University of Technology)

This  symposium  is  financially  supported  by  Graduate  School  of  Engineering,  Osaka  Prefecture  University and Global Research Exchange Fund of Osaka Prefecture University.

Prof. Shuncong Zhong (Fuzhou University)
Prof. Astuhiko Shintani (Osaka Prefecture University)
Prof. Nobuya NIshimura (Osaka City University)
Prof. Chau-Chang Chou (National Taiwan Ocean University)

Prospective authors should prepare a one-page abstract with a photo. 
Download required Abstract template format here. In MS Word Format here.
Abstract should be submitted via Email to: jsamst_submit@me.osakafu-u.ac.jp (Dr. Masayuki Ishihara).

Abstract Submission Deadline, 20th August, 2018 
14th September, 2018
Notification of Acceptance, 1st September, 2018
1st October, 2018

To encourage the students’ future research, the symposium selects 2 excellent posters from each university for the Best Poster Presentation Award. Their names will be announced at the Symposium banquet.

Download how to prepare a poster presentation: here.

All speaker and attendee need to pay their flights, travel fee, accommodations (hotel room, approximately 10,000 Japanese Yen/day). The organizer will help to book the rooms. Although the registration fee for the conference
is free, please register your name and affiliation at the registration desk.  

Osaka Prefecture University and Sakai city are located at the south area of Osaka Prefecture
guests will be able to enjoy pleasant and beautiful views of the Osaka Bay, Koya mountain and city. The organizer informs transportation between the hotels and the conference venue (Osaka Prefecture University, Nakamozu Campus) .

Approximately 50 min JR Hanwa Line train from Kansai Airport JR station to Mikunigaoka Station.
Approximateky 9 min Nankai-Koya Line train from Mikunigaoka Station to Nakamozu Station.
Approzimately 13 min walk (1000 m)
from Nakamozu Station to Osaka Prefecture University (Nakamozu campus).
The acces to Osaka Prefecture University (Nazamozu campus) is explained at the following website. 

SHEDULE (final)

The final program can be download here

27th, November
13:00 – 17:30 Arrival and Registration

28th, November
  08:30 – 15:00 Registration
  09:00 – 10:30 Opening Ceremony and Keynote Lectures 1 and 2
10:50 – 12:10 Technical Lectures Session 1 and Group Photos
  12:30 – 14:00 Lunch
  12:30 – 17:30 Student Poster Session

29th, November
  09:00 – 10:10 Opening Address and
Keynote Lectures 3 and 4
  10:30 – 11:30 Technical Lectures Session 2
  12:00 – 14:00 Lunch
  14:00 – 17:40 
Technical Lectures Sessions 3, 4, and 5
  18:00 – 20:00 Symposium Banquet & Award Ceremony

30th, November
  09:00 – 10:10 Opening Address and Technical Lectures Session 6
  11:00 – 20:00 
Gathering and Visiting Shimadzu Corporation and Kyoto by a bus
  20:00 – 22:00 Returning to Osaka Prefecture University

1st, December
09:00 – 10:30 Opening Address and
Technical Lectures Session 7
  10:30              Closing Remarks & Adjourn
  11:30 – 13:00 Lunch
  13:00 – 17:00 Laboratory tour at Osaka Prefecture University

2nd, December